Saving Presets

To save a Preset that includes all device parameters:

  1. Click the ‘Save Preset’ button in the main toolbar: 
  2. Select the devices that you wish to include in the preset.

    Click All to select all devices, or None to clear all selections.

  3. Click Save.

To save a Preset that includes a selection of device parameters:

  1. Click the ‘Save Preset’ button in the main toolbar.
  2. Click Advanced.
  3. Select the devices that you wish to include in the preset.
  4. Select the parameters that you want to save for the selected devices.
  5. Click Save.

Presets are saved as an xml files, which can be manually edited if required, using a text editor.

Parameter Rules

Rx Subscriptions

If ‘Rx Subscriptions’ are included in the preset, and applied to the target system (i.e. ‘Rx Subscriptions’ is checked in the Advanced > Parameters column when the preset is saved, and also checked in the Preset Elements column when the preset is applied):

All subscriptions for all matched devices on the target system will be updated to match the source system. This means that:

  • All subscriptions saved into the preset will overwrite the respective subscriptions for matched devices on the target system. If the subscriptions are identical, they are maintained.
  • Any existing subscriptions on the target system that do not exist in the preset will be removed, regardless of whether any subscriptions are defined in the preset.

Tx Flows (multicast flows)

The behaviour for TX Flows and Tx Channel Names is different to that of Rx Subscriptions.

If ‘Tx Flows’ are included in the preset, and applied to the target system (i.e. ‘Tx Flows’ is checked in the Advanced > Parameters column when the preset is saved, and also checked in the Preset Elements column when the preset is applied):

  • All Tx flows saved into the preset will overwrite the respective Tx flows for matched devices on the target system.
  • Any Tx flows on the target system that do not exist in the preset will be removed, if at least one Tx flow is defined in the preset. Otherwise (i.e. if no Tx flows are defined in the preset), all Tx flows on the target system are maintained (note this is different to how Rx subscriptions are handled).
  • Multicast flows and/or transmit channel names can be manually deleted from the target device prior to or following the preset application.

Tx Channel Names

The behaviour for Tx channel names is identical to the Tx flows behaviour described above.